• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: My heart needs an orchestra

Share/Bookmark

My heart needs an orchestra

The beuty of an Orchastra is something not even my favorite synthesizor can seldom cover. I have since found Garritan Instant Orchestra on sale today and have been entangled in a web of wonder on whether this beuttifully crafted VSTI would be a saviour I have been searching for with my prductions and studio.

I am a musician on a budget but my ideas far exceed the price of a nice studio and I have been missing an orchstra, there are 2 versions of Orchastra from Garritan and now can't be sure which one would be magical to my music.

What are the key differences between Garritan Instant Orchestra and Garritan Instant Orchestra 4 and also how do upgrades and expansions work with these programs, which one is better then the other and has the nicest approach to creating musical pieces, would I end up needing to buy both programs?
    I myself produce Trance music and would like to create deeply epic orchestrated breakdowns to further wow myself and friends, also being able to produce some nice hip hop beats is what I would like to do aswell.

Any help would be amazing, take care and thankyou so much.

Re: My heart needs an orchestra

Garritan Personal Orchestra GPO )gives you individual string sections such as 1st Violins, 2nd Violins, Violas, Cellos and Basses whereas Instant Orchestra (GIO) has the string sections layered across the keyboard. GIO has quite a few string articulations not found in GPO. GIO has many section sound type patches versus the individual solo instruments in GPO. GIO also has quite a few special effects.

Instant Orchestra main strength is that you can put together orchestrations with minimal work instead of having to layer the individual instruments in GPO.

The libraries compliment each other so if possible, get both. If you can only get one, then start with the Personal Orchestra.

Jim