• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: World Vocals ?

Share/Bookmark

World Vocals ?

Hello,

to all the Northernsounds Community Members. Hope you accept me as a new member and we all have a good time ;-)

My name is Lorenz and i am a the Chief Mastering Engineer of XARC Mastering (a online Mastering Studio) in Germany.

On my \"private\" side i produce World Beat (simliair to Deep Forest) and now that i start producing my second album i am on the search for good World Vocals, long phrases, mainly chants or solo vocals.

I know there are some Sample CDs that have World Vocals on them but mostly its just short phrases or give-on to the CDs and are rather unuseable.
    I tried almost every SampleCD of that kind i could find, but none of it does the job (not even Vocal Planet)

Does anyone of you know really good World Vocals SampleCDs with long phrases and chants on them or Royality free Vocals of Folk Singer Groups / Bands or where to license such music (possibly at cheap / fair prices) or of any archives of that kind that are accessible in some way.

I also asked Unesco to license vocals from their \"Unesco Collection of Traditional Music of the World\" but didn´t have a reply yet and want to see what my alternatives are.

Please help out.

Best Regards,
    Lorenz @ XARC Mastering

P.S.: the Quality of the vocals must NOT be studio quality, its ok/good if they have their own character of \"recorded in the wild\" or sound somewhat \"old\"

Re: World Vocals ?

Well its probably been used too much, but try Heart of China by Big Fish Audio. Listen to the demo to hear what I mean

Ed

Thanks, but i also tried this one and its not what i need :/

Originally posted by XARC Mastering:
    Thanks, but i also tried this one and its not what i need :/
    <font size=\"2\" face=\"Verdana, Arial\">Go to the middle east and asia and bring a Dat recorder. [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]

Go to the middle east and asia and bring a Dat recorder.