• Register
  • Help

Topic: Aria in Acid pro 7

Share/Bookmark

Aria in Acid pro 7

I am having problems hearing the Aria sounds when I upload my MIDI files in Acid Pro. Some of this resolved when I tried unchecking a couple of items in Preferences which might have been resetting volume to zero after playing Aria tracks, but the problem soon recurred.
    I compose in 'Personal Composer for Windows v3' where I put in hairpins and dynamics, before exporting as a MIDI file. I tried also deleting the dynamics in the PCWin3 before exporting MIDI, but it made no difference.
    Has anyone had similar problems?
    There has been some correspondence with R.Bowser which could also be posted.
    By the way, I don't live in Alabama - I am an English classical composer, living in Leicestershire which is Robin Hood country. Couldn't manage to save my changes in the profile.

John

Re: Aria in Acid pro 7

Quote Originally Posted by ejog 1985 View Post
    I am having problems hearing the Aria sounds when I upload my MIDI files in Acid Pro. Some of this resolved when I tried unchecking a couple of items in Preferences which might have been resetting volume to zero after playing Aria tracks, but the problem soon recurred.
    I compose in 'Personal Composer for Windows v3' where I put in hairpins and dynamics, before exporting as a MIDI file. I tried also deleting the dynamics in the PCWin3 before exporting MIDI, but it made no difference.
    Has anyone had similar problems?
    There has been some correspondence with R.Bowser which could also be posted.
    By the way, I don't live in Alabama - I am an English classical composer, living in Leicestershire which is Robin Hood country. Couldn't manage to save my changes in the profile.

John
    Hi, John,