• Register
  • Help

Topic: GABB3 with Sibelius 7, ver: 7.1.2 build 46, Audio Engine v1.0.38.16S

Share/Bookmark

GABB3 with Sibelius 7, ver: 7.1.2 build 46, Audio Engine v1.0.38.16S

I'm looking for a simple, straight answer to my simple question -- all I can find is confusing answers & references to what Sib.6 does with GPO -- I see where Sib.7 is supposed to play VST plug-ins, but I'm looking for an answer to this question: will Sibelius 7 play the Garritan GABB3 jazz sounds as a VST plug-in, or in any other way, or will it not? Does anyone out there have a definitive answer? I'm not a tech guy, in particular -- I'm a musician somewhere on the Sib.7 learning curve.

I would like to try to use GABB3 (as perhaps a source of better instrument sounds) on playback of my big band charts written on Sib.7, but haven't bought GABB yet because I can't find a straight answer. I know that Sib.7 is SUPPOSED to implement VST plug-ins, but what I want to know is whether it actually works with this specific GABB3 product, or not.

Anyone out there in the world have a definitive answer? I would greatly appreciate it! Thanks in advance...

Re: GABB3 with Sibelius 7, ver: 7.1.2 build 46, Audio Engine v1.0.38.16S

While I have not used Garritan Jazz and Big Band EXTENSIVELY with Sibelius 7, I CAN tell you that JABB does work with Sibelius 7. I have used other VSTs with it, too.

Mark
    Mark McDowell
    Intel i7-920, 12GB, Dual 640GB SATA
    Windows 7 x64 Ultimate

Quote Originally Posted by mcdoma2000 View Post
    While I have not used Garritan Jazz and Big Band EXTENSIVELY with Sibelius 7, I CAN tell you that JABB does work with Sibelius 7. I have used other VSTs with it, too.

Mark
    Thanks, Mark -- I just wanted to hear that it was someone was actually able to use it, prior to buying the package. I hope the horn falls aren't as long as the Sibelius 7 sounds horn falls (which are way too long)...

Quote Originally Posted by mcdoma2000 View Post

Mark