• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 18 123411 ... LastLast

Topic: Wake up and participate in your future

Share/Bookmark
    Senior Member Bruce A. Richardson's Avatar

Wake up and participate in your future

Dear friends,

Cycles are a way of life. A benefit and curse of aquiring age is learning to detect patterns which lead to predictable outcomes. This is the reason baby learns not to touch an iron, and that a man learns any hot chick in a miniskirt who approaches him in a hotel bar and says \"Want to take me to your room?\" is probably a hooker.

I am an old enough man to have purchased and used instruments from Moog. I studied composition on a Buchla. And before you ask me to tell you about walking to school both directions in the rain, please also consider my participation here and in mainstream publications like Keyboard, ProRec, Stage Research, and my long history of support for sample developers here. I am not a person who rejects progress. My personal goal, being a musician and producer of expertise over many years, is to see that the lessons I have learned become buttons we can now push and get a result. I exchange information freely with anyone who is dedicated to building musical tools. I try to reveal any information that is not a confidence, legal or those that exist in the beaten way of friendship, because I believe we should lift our knowledge base.

I have tried to share production expertise here, with only the hope that others share and we all grow. My time gets somewhat compensated, because I have had the opportunity to participate in some very exciting developments that benefit all of us.