• Register
  • Help

Topic: Need help with my piano

Share/Bookmark

Need help with my piano

Hey guys. I have just spent a couple of hours cutting up release samples (352 samples) for my free Maestro Concert grand piano but I don´t know how to make a separate instrument for them. Could someone please help me figure the instrument editor out? I´ve only made this piano so far and I am not very experienced with the GS format yet.

I want to make the release samples in a separate file to make it easier for those who already downloaded my piano and so that you can choose if you want the added polyphony overhead of release samples (I have gigastudio32, go figure...).

The separate instrument needs to have different velocity levels (4) and I only want the release to be heard, nothing before you let go off the key. And I need the samples to be just as loud when you let go of the key after 0.5 seconds as when it´s released after 15 seconds.

I hope this is the right room for this kind of help, as there seems to be a lot of experienced instrument designers hanging around here [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]

Thanx

Mats

Re: Need help with my piano

Mats, if it\'s a seperate instrument, how will you incorporate it with the piano?

------------
    Alex Cremers

I think you need to copy the instrument in Windows Explorer and put in into a new file. Ditch the original piano and other instruments you don\'t want and save. I might be wrong, though. Can someone verify this?

------------
    Alex Cremers

Originally posted by Alexcremers:
    Mats, if it\'s a seperate instrument, how will you incorporate it with the piano?

------------
    Alex Cremers
    <font size=\"2\" face=\"Verdana, Arial\">With separate midi channels. Just copying the original track to use as trigger for the release samples.

Mats