• Register
  • Help

Topic: What I have come to learn from working with GPO and watching the IO video series

Share/Bookmark

What I have come to learn from working with GPO and watching the IO video series

Wow.

I am so happy - not only did I learn today that I *might* NOT need Rotator Cuff surgery (I'm primarily a guitarist - YEAH!) but I believe I have reached a critical stage of learning - I believe I have come to realize and understand what I don't know. It is humbling to realize that, although I've *used* MIDI in Sonar for quite a while (version 3 to 8), I know nothing - ok - maybe more nothing, but nothing like you guys. However, it really wasn't until purchasing GPO in November that I had ever worked *extensively* with CC data, for instance. Such an rude awakening. Thanks to Randy, SysExJohn, and GRB53.

I'll cut to the chase - Randy, or any of you other MIDI cowboys, are the skills you display a result of trial and error/OJT, just RTFM, or can you recommend any specific MIDI tutorial/lessons/websites/books that deal with applying said knowledge? You know, do this to this and you will hear this? I know the Sonar Manual contains roughly 80+pages of MIDI-related info, but doesn't go indepth midi-wise, just what Sonar features are.

I know competency and expertise cannot be purchased, or downloaded. But can you recommend any tools or places of knowledge where one might begin?

Dono
    Baja Oklahoma

Re: What I have come to learn from working with GPO and watching the IO video series

Quote Originally Posted by donplee View Post
    Wow.