• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Topic: Instant Orchestra setup/install questions

Share/Bookmark

Instant Orchestra setup/install questions

Hope this is the proper place for this, I did not see a separate category for IO (perhaps there needs to be one?) I'm new to this stuff but I'm smart, a quick learner and computer savvy. I'm using Dell P17 I-7 8GB with dual 750GB 7200 rpm drives (2nd one for sounds and recording), Win7 64 bit, newest update Studio One v2 64 bit, M-Audio Fasttrack C600 64 bit, M-Audio Axiom 49, Komplete8, and now IO with newest Aria player update. I have questions.

(1) I notice in Randys' video "Blast Off with IO..." he accesses IO from "program files x86" initially. Mine is installed in "program files" (for 64 bit I believe), it works but I have some issues (likely related to my newbie ignorance level I confess). Is my install location correct for my system?

(2) IO installed the Aria Player in 2 locations, in a new different VST folder than my Komplete one (where I have both a VST32 and a VST64 folder as Studio One v2 recommended) one Aria VST set is at: C:Program files/VST Plugins/Garritan/ with the 4 Aria Player .dll's and another is at in C:Program files/Garritan/Aria Player/VST. Is this also correct/OK to have multiple VST folders? Are the IO VST files 32 bit or 64 bit?

(3) Which Aria Player should I always use? I assume only the 64 bit ones but which one of those (multi or not)? What is the difference? There is no info on this anywhere.