• Register
  • Help

Topic: Trilian Help

Share/Bookmark

Trilian Help

Hi Newbie here, i got directed here from the Spectrasonics site.

I am in my 40's with six kids and pretty new to the VI's and am busy trying out some home recording with ProTools , due to as my wife and kids say 'A mid life crisis'. If anyone has any questions about me or my recording equipment ask away.

I would like a little help with the following in Trilian please:

When i release a key on my midi controller, the note will mute.
    What i would like is the note to still resonate when released, until another note is played. i.e like playing an open string. An idiots guide would be very welcome.

Is this possible, i'm sure it is? but can't find a way.

Thanks in advance.

Alan

p.s Already emailed support at spectrasonics but there might be a few days delay in replying. I guess thats what happens when you develop a product the world wants.

I hope you understand what i'm trying to do, and sorry if not clear.

Re: Trilian Help

Sorry, are you saying that even with the sustain pedal held down, a note cuts off suddenly when you release the key?? I don't quite understand..............playz
    Cubase 7.0.3, Wavelab 7.1, Omnisphere, Trilian, Stylus RMX, Symphobia 1 & 2 , all Spitfire libraries, LASS 2, Requiem Pro, Voxos, Superior Drummer 2, Komplete 8, Cinematic Guitars, most EW libraries, Chris Hein Horns, Guitar & Bass, 2.8 GHz Mac Pro, 18 GB RAM, OS 10.6.8, RME Multiface II + HDSP PCIe

Quote Originally Posted by playz123 View Post
    Sorry, are you saying that even with the sustain pedal held down, a note cuts off suddenly when you release the key?? I don't quite understand..............playz
    You've just gave me a 'Doh!!!' moment.

I never thought about a sustain pedal, as i don't have one for my Korg R3 which i am using as my controller. However my son has a Roland Piano which does, i will be able to use that as a controller.