• Register
  • Help

Topic: Can't Find GOP in Sonar

Share/Bookmark

Cool Can't Find GOP in Sonar

Help! I am a newbie to both Sonar and GOP. I have had a very trying day trying to set up Sonar and GOP. Finally got sound but now I am having difficulty finding GOP from within Sonar. I looked under Process/Midi fx/plug ins/manager - its hiding from me. I'd appreciate some help. Tx

Re: Can't Find GOP in Sonar

Hi, Maggie, let me be the first to welcome you to Northernsounds, one of the friendliest places on the Interwebs.

The easy answer to your question is that GPO will not show up directly in Sonar under the plugins. You have to load that sample player (either Kontakt Player 2 for GPO3 or Aria for GPO4) into your synth rack.

Then you can load the GPO instruments directly from there (how should be obvious, but ask if it's not).

Good luck, and please keep asking questions!

Quote Originally Posted by raweber View Post
    Hi, Maggie, let me be the first to welcome you to Northernsounds, one of the friendliest places on the Interwebs.

The easy answer to your question is that GPO will not show up directly in Sonar under the plugins. You have to load that sample player (either Kontakt Player 2 for GPO3 or Aria for GPO4) into your synth rack.

Then you can load the GPO instruments directly from there (how should be obvious, but ask if it's not).

Good luck, and please keep asking questions!
    Thank you - very kind - but I do need further instructions

Hi, Maggiegirl

GPO is an example of a "soft synth VST." When you start a new Sonar project, one of the first things you'll want to do is insert the sounds you're going to use.