• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast

Topic: GOS E.T.theme

Share/Bookmark

GOS E.T.theme

Here is the ET demo that Thomas did such a killer job using GOS strings. Of course my brass doesn\'t nearly compare and a few notes might be off, but here is what it could sound like with GOS if anyones interested
    http://damonbbradley.tripod.com/damonbradley/

The demo is at the bottom of my webpage.

[This message has been edited by Damon (edited 01-16-2002).]

Re: GOS E.T.theme

I am new to sampling and don\'t have any libriaries as of yet. I have been trying out different samples at stores... When I tried out Hunter\'s strings I thought they were terrible... BUT I recently found out they were using an emu set on a roland xv-5080. I keep getting that awefull sucking sound on every release.
    Anyways, I personally think Hunter\'s strings sounded MUCH more realistic. I have been a symphony musician for years... but who am I to judge? I don\'t know what string libriary to buy? Any suggestions?
    notemover

GOS is the only library that comes close.
    And it still needs a lot of tweaking using the GPCs. I have about 30 years of symphony experience.
    Jeannot.

I went back and tightened up the strings more and fixed a few notes. I sure do wish I had Thomas\' brass though!
    All Violins SusV were used for the violin parts in Legato mode.
    Cello SusV LEG, and Viola SusV Leg were used as well.
    Bass is Miroslav because I like the warmth and tone of those basses (just a personal choice> GOS bass is still good )
    Brass is DD solo french horn Ens f and Miroslav fhs FF quietly underneath.
    Percussion is UOP and harp is AO glissando.
    Flutes are AO.
    Anyway, Thomas got me inspired to hear what the demo would sound like on GOS

[This message has been edited by Damon (edited 01-16-2002).]

sounds nice Damon,