• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Bela D Media: Celtic Wind

Share/Bookmark

Bela D Media: Celtic Wind

I got my copy of Bela D Media's Celtic Wind last week. I haven't had as much time to work with it as I would like, but so far I am very impressed! I should mention that I don't have much of a background in celtic music or instruments. That said, these instruments are very easy and very fun to play! The way the instruments are programed makes it a joy to play. It's been a lot of fun to go through the different instruments and be able to use them musically very quickly. I'm new to scoring, but I think this library is going to be useful for a lot of different situations.

Here is my attempt to use the library: www.fullmotionaudio.com/music/CelticDance.mp3

This uses the Uillean Pipe, Low Whistle F, and War Horn. The percussion is the Frame Drum from RA and some claps from Stylus RMX.

Disclaimer: I won this library as a prize for the GCEmpire Chrismas Music contest. I did not pay for it.

Re: Bela D Media: Celtic Wind

Its a great start It certainly sounds very Celtic! I'm looking to get this library myself for a Celtic album project I've got coming up, so I'm glad to hear it's very playable and has got good sounds straight out the box.

Kev
    You can listen to my latest piece here -

Hi underthegroove!
    Thanks for your kind words. The tune sounds really like a celtic session. I just openned a guinness beer!!
    Try to add some breaths to the music, it always work! And don't forget to visit Bela D forum to check some tips and pdf with help for some instruments. Also you can download some midi files of the official demos.

Cool tune!! Thanks for sharing!
    Eduardo Tarilonte |Sample Library Developer
    SampleLibraries |MyWeb

Some serious composing skills for a guitar player!
    Just a friendly jab from a bassists

We are very pleased to see you making great use of the product.
    Bela D Media | www.BelaDMedia.com