• Register
  • Help

Topic: Hi from another new aspiring composer. :)

Share/Bookmark

Hi from another new aspiring composer. :)

Hey everyone, I'm new here so I hope I'm posting this in the right location and everything. I'll keep the mandatory introduction brief: I'm a Dutch student and started walking the long road of music three and a half years ago by strumming on a guitar. Obviously I've still got loads to learn and this looks like a great place!

Anyway, I've written a bunch of tunes partly (mostly fully) done with GPO and I'd love critical and honest feedback on the compositions and productions.

Hang 'em High
    Re-Invention One
    March in the Sand
    The Hey Hey Blues
    Nihil Sine Origine Nisi Deus Solus
    Frans' Laatste Analyse

Thanks a whole lot!

ps. two of those songs cannot be downloaded from soundclick and are 'pay to download' and stuff. You can download the entire album for free at www.sleutelbos.com, I'd be absolutely honored if anyone would find it good enough to download.

Re: Hi from another new aspiring composer. :)

Hello,
    Welcome to the forum. "smile" You have a very wonderful and diverse introduction. I especially enjoyed your more classical influenced works; the March in the Sands being a favorite. I would like to hear you expand a bit more on your themes and maybe work in a larger orchestral setting. You definitely have great talent and potential. The forum will greatly benefit from your posts. Thank you for sharing.

Michael
    "...Wiktor's a Jekyll-Hyde personality..." - Lycos Music
    http://www.miserymadebeautiful.com

Hehe, eindelijk een nederlandse [finally a dutch] top composer.
    I enjoyed it very much, and the Nihil.... piece was the best.
    Also the March in the Sand caressed my ears.

What you do with garritan is great. Go on posting.

Hartelijke groet, [ greetings]

Raymond