• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: So is the Intel Mac version ready?

Share/Bookmark

So is the Intel Mac version ready?

I've just listened to the demos of GPO. The comparison one was just amazing

I tried reading the "where are we at" thread but I can't see the wood for the trees so a simple question (or two ........)

Is the Intel Mac version now available?

Does the requirement for a sound card apply to the Mac as I'm pretty sure there isn't one (although I'm fairly new to Macs and still haven't worked out what it has or hasn't got)?

How would I "see" GPO in Garageband? At the moment I simply have a list of instruments I choose from and I'm confused with the talk of the Kontakt player and what that does.

Will it work with GB and Logic Express?

I have a new 1.83ghz iMac with 1GB of ram and a 250 GB disk. Will GPO run on that spec?

Cheers

Dick

Re: So is the Intel Mac version ready?

Quote Originally Posted by Dickl
    It has not been announced available yet. You can, however, load it in Kontakt 2.2, which can run on Intel Macs.

I have a new 1.83ghz iMac with 1GB of ram and a 250 GB disk. Will GPO run on that spec?
    You will not be able to load a lot of instruments with only 1 GB RAM.

Thanks Nickie,

I'm still confused about the Kontact 2 player. How does that interface with GB or Logic?

Cheers

Dick

Thanks Nickie,

I'm still confused about the Kontact 2 player. How does that interface with GB or Logic?

Cheers

Dick
    Dick, I don't know GB and Logic, as I am a PC user. I just told you what I know about GPO and Kontakt 2 in general. Sorry.

No problems, thanks anyway :-)

Cheers

Dick

Now, I have been talking with a tech (salesperson) from SweetWater and from what I understood the Mac Intel is ready. Actually have that on a list of equipment for my studio. Around $2990.
    Styxx