• Register
  • Help

Topic: Amarillo here.. Just sayin' hi y'all :)

Share/Bookmark

Smile Amarillo here.. Just sayin' hi y'all :)

Hi y'all,

Hope all of you had a good Christmas.

First of all, I'm not a Doctor of anything other than my PhD in life experiences. I was a hospital corpsman while in the Navy and picked up the moniker "Doc" while serving with the Marine Corps.

I do play bass guitar, guitar, two or three finger piano and most any low valved horn. Began playing when I was 16 whie in high school.

I like everything from old--really old--country to classic rock (pre 1975), modern country and classical music. I've been writing music on a consistent basis since 2002. I write mostly for my own enjoyment and for friends and family.

I hope to gain a better understanding of what I am trying to do and to listen to and encourage other's.

Doc.

Thumbs up Re: Amarillo here.. Just sayin' hi y'all :)

Welcome DOC!!!!

...From another proud Texan here

I hope to gain a better understanding of what I am trying to do and to listen to and encourage other's.
    You came to the right place then!

"So what if some parts of life are a crap shoot? Get out there and shoot the crap." -- Neil Peart
    Hint:1.6180339887498948482 Φ

Re: Amarillo here.. Just sayin' hi y'all :)

Welcome abord Doc!

Quote Originally Posted by DoctorBass03
    Hi y'all,

Hope all of you had a good Christmas.
    It was a wonderful Christmas!!!

<snip>I do play bass guitar, guitar, two or three finger piano and most any low valved horn. Began playing when I was 16 whie in high school.
    I'm also primarily a guitarist, and dabble in bass, mando, pedal steel, and anything else with strings... except fiddle! I used to play trumpet and French Horn, I never could get the hang of the lower brass though!