• Register
  • Help

Topic: making music on PC

Share/Bookmark

making music on PC

Hello, I am new here. I have looked all other topics but I haven't found the answer on my question. So I am new in composing with PC so I want to start.

I am using Sibelius for typing notes with computer, I have written some parts for some instruments.
    And my problem is: It all sounds very artificial, not like real orchestra, not so human. Dynamics is missing. And that's my question: With which program do you add dynamics (cresc., slow strings,...)? With Sibelius or other? I heard that some people use for this Cubase, I also have Cubase at home.
    You are composing for a long time so I think it's a silly question but anyway. How to make it to sound more "human"? Can someone write a little tutorial for it, some examples how you do that? Thank you very much.
    Tom

Re: making music on PC

Quote Originally Posted by kavis
    Hello, I am new here. I have looked all other topics but I haven't found the answer on my question. So I am new in composing with PC so I want to start.

I am using Sibelius for typing notes with computer, I have written some parts for some instruments.
    And my problem is: It all sounds very artificial, not like real orchestra, not so human. Dynamics is missing. And that's my question: With which program do you add dynamics (cresc., slow strings,...)? With Sibelius or other? I heard that some people use for this Cubase, I also have Cubase at home.
    You are composing for a long time so I think it's a silly question but anyway. How to make it to sound more "human"? Can someone write a little tutorial for it, some examples how you do that? Thank you very much.
    Tom
    This is a pretty loaded question. There are so many options and methods.