Topic: "Grande Valse"

Share/Bookmark

"Grande Valse"

Removed Removed
    Larry G. Alexander
    www.alexandermusic.com

Re: "Grande Valse"

Good morning, Larry,

What a way to wake up in the morning...I think this just gave me enough energy to make my coffee. You know what, Larry? I wish you would post more orchestral work. As much as I enjoy your piano and harpsichord pieces... your clarinet kicked my butt. Very agile writing... and when does the player have time to breath? Good Lord, I'm just a poor guitarist, and I nearly ran out of breath for him.

I know that I have asked you this before, but what scoring program are you using?

Anyway... keep writing!!
    Paul

Prowland the posting Ninja

Quote Originally Posted by Prowland
    Good morning, Larry,

What a way to wake up in the morning...I think this just gave me enough energy to make my coffee. You know what, Larry? I wish you would post more orchestral work. As much as I enjoy your piano and harpsichord pieces... your clarinet kicked my butt. Very agile writing... and when does the player have time to breath? Good Lord, I'm just a poor guitarist, and I nearly ran out of breath for him.

I know that I have asked you this before, but what scoring program are you using?

Anyway... keep writing!!
    There is a method of breathing whereby the player "steals" a bit of time from a note at the end of a phrase and takes a quick breath. This makes it possible to play practically anything. I first was taught how to do this decades ago.

I click everything into my Sonar 5 sequencing software one note at a time. I don't use a scoring program.

Thanks for listening.

LGA
    Larry G. Alexander
    www.alexandermusic.com

Quote Originally Posted by Larry G. Alexander
    There is a method of breathing whereby the player "steals" a bit of time from a note at the end of a phrase and takes a quick breath. This makes it possible to play practically anything. I first was taught how to do this decades ago.