• Register
  • Help

Topic: Need VST impulse reverb for giga/K2?

Share/Bookmark

Question Need VST impulse reverb for giga/K2?

Hi all, I'm in the process of building my templates and need a VST Impulse reverb for GS3 and K2(if that's possible). The obvious choice for me is Gigapules since i mostly want to mix SI with VSL and already have some IR of the Sonic Temple witch would make it easy for me to bring VSL into SI's mix.
    I would like to be able to use those IR for the reasons I've mentions, can those IR be use with other reverb ? Is Gigapulse as good as any other Impulse reverb out there?.. Cause i never heard great reviews about it to be honest ...Altiverb is out of the question for me at $600(unfortunately). What about wizzooverb? Vozengo or something? Are those power hungry? How many instance can be use on a average Pc?

Sorry for all the questions but i have no experiences with Impulse reverb other than the ones that came with GS3 ens. lib..

Any suggestion/info would be appreciate.

P.S. I'm on Pc BTW.

Question Re: Need VST impulse reverb for giga/K2?

Are you counting out SIR?
    http://www.knufinke.de/sir/index_en.html
    Doyle W. Donehoo, Composer
    Radar Music
    www.doylewdonehoo.com

Thumbs up Re: Need VST impulse reverb for giga/K2?

Quote Originally Posted by dwdonehoo
    Haaaa! Thanks for showing up and thank you soooo much for making free software for poor bastard like me who wants to remain legal... Actually i didn't forget SIR, i just forgot to put it on my list, it was late i was tired...I already downloaded SIR in a free download fest 2 weeks ago , but didn't use it. I have to admit i kind of overlooked it being free and all ...But you showing up will make the deference, i ''will'' try it!

One question(or two) can i use it in gigastudio? and can i import gigapulse IR like the ones by Larry Sayers from the Sonic Temples? Does it come with IRs? or if you have a link for free IR would be great!