• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Topic: "Capturing a War" - Video from Sai Kit Tang

Share/Bookmark

"Capturing a War" - Video from Sai Kit Tang

Sai "Kit" Tang has just sent in a video he did for a school project.

Here's the link to the video:
    http://www.garritan.com/mp3/KIT-Capture _a_War.swf

And here is a link to the mp3:
    http://www.garritan.com/mp3/KIT-Capture _a_War.mp3

This video is a slideshow of pictures from Time.com portraying the war in Iraq. Kit writes: "My music is representing how bad the war casuse to human....especially children." The last scene shows one man's stand.

Originally from Hong Kong, Kit lives and studies music in Canada and will soon be attending recording school. "I am still a beginner" writes Kit, "Before I bought the Garritan personal orchestra, I've never tried to compose orchestra music."

Thanks Kit for sending this video. Your music is extraordinary and well done. It is hard to believe you are just starting out.

Gary Garritan

Re: "Capturing a War" - Video from Sai Kit Tang

His music is very nice but the visuals are very depressing.

Americans don't need to be reminded about the horrors of war. Putting our president's picture in among the shocking scenes was not appreciated by me.

Larry G. Alexander
    Larry G. Alexander
    www.alexandermusic.com

I agree with Larry. I liked the music, but I could have done with just an mp3..

Gorgeous score, beautifully done, and deeply moving.

I DISAGREE STRENUOUSLY WITH MY COLLEAGUES ABOVE.

This kind of graphic, ugly, devestating material needs to be
    shoved down the throats of every American, and every single
    citizen of this planet, over and over and over and over... until
    all of us understand the true horror of the crimes we daily
    commit -- against ourselves.

Thank you for this, Kit.

David
    www.DavidSosnowski.com

Quote Originally Posted by EricGillette
    I agree with Larry. I liked the music, but I could have done with just an mp3..