• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Topic: My first GPO!

Share/Bookmark

My first GPO!

Actually i lied, it's not entirely GPO. String and wind samples are mixed with various external synths.
    I began this piece with Rachmaninoff in mind, but after a mere few bars it veered off into it's own direction... not sure what it is anymore.

....and now for the obligatory apologetics:

1: It's long in length... 10 frack'n minutes! (hopefully not too boring)
    2: It's a bit pretentious, especially towards the end... sorry about that.
    3: Timing?... Strangely, i have a dreadful sense of rhythm. (still waiting on this to improve)
    4: Audio quality?.. it's my first attempt at VST, EQ, and creating an mp3...(would appreciate feedback in this area)
    5: ..And as mentioned, the style/discipline is in question... It should be noted that i have almost no formal musical training, except what i've learned through watching "Partridge Family" and "The Monkees" TV episodes!

here it is: (....finally!)

http://www.mass-machine.com/
    Piano Orchestration No3

all comments welcomed!

Jeff

Re: My first GPO!

Okay, first the bad news:

This could use a little editing perhaps. And there are places where the sound might be improved.

And now more bad news:

You should hire someone to write your comments. If I took your opening remarks seriously, I would have hopped a plane to Rio instead of listening.

And still more bad news:

You're almost completely DEAD WRONG on every comment... lol.

~

CONGRATULATIONS on a damned fine achievement with a major effort! This is a gorgeous piece! I listened through it THREE TIMES.

This is *excellent* work, Jeff!

All my best,

David
    www.DavidSosnowski.com

IMPRESSIVE!!!

-Cata
    ♪♪♪♪ CâTå ♪♪♪♪

Thanks David for the listen and comments...

I'm going to add you to my "buddy list"! : After an entire day of receiving no remarks, I was thinking this piece wasn't up to par.