• Register
  • Help

Topic: Scarbee J-Slap and Fingered

Share/Bookmark

Scarbee J-Slap and Fingered

Hello,
    Is anyone using Scarbee J-Slap and Fingered with Kontakt 2? I heard that there is an issue with the keyswitching that causes it to go mute.
    MotuHari--DP 4.61, Reason, Stylus RMX, Kontakt2, VGEE, GPO, Mac B&W G3w/G4 Upgrade, Keystation Pro 88

Re: Scarbee J-Slap and Fingered

I'd love to know whether the programming for K2 is significantly better than that in GS3- All things being equal I like using GS3 MUCH better but if the K2 plays better I'll get it. (I really want this bass lib!!)

Post Re: Scarbee J-Slap and Fingered

Fred,
    I've been using K2 for a few months now and have come to really like it. The first few weeks were a bear though. After a re-install and update things are much better. The JS&F lib. sounds great but don't want to deal with another balky program. If there is a bug fix,I'm in.
    Also how is it that I joined before you but you are a senior member?

All the best.
    MotuHari--DP 4.61, Reason, Stylus RMX, Kontakt2, VGEE, GPO, Mac B&W G3w/G4 Upgrade, Keystation Pro 88

Quote Originally Posted by MotuHari
    Also how is it that I joined before you but you are a senior member?

All the best.
    I'm pretty sure that's based entirely on post count- you need to get your average up over once every 2 months
    I like K2 fine but I have it running on a machine that isn't nearly as efficient as GS3, and it has to live with all the VST's that are running. So for that reason anything I can do well on GS3 I try and do. But, I have heard that the jazz lib is better implemented in K2.

There's a K2 update for JS-n-F on the Scarbee site (you have to be a registered user to download it). I've not tried it out yet, but will in the next week or so.
    Houston Haynes - Titan Line Music

Quote Originally Posted by Houston Haynes