Share/Bookmark
    Leo
    Leandro Gardini - classical/orchestral composer

Pacific Ocean - http://www.pacificocean.com.br

Re: Jupiter!!!

Quote Originally Posted by leogardini
    I like it very much, but I'm not a Jupiter expert, so others may see this
    different

What I'm missing a little bit is the ambient information, I can't 'see' a concert
    hall when I close my eyes, and it's more or less like a mono recording, there's
    plenty of room for instruments that you don't use.
    I'd experiment a little bit with panning and reverb.

Tom

Tom , you are right...there´s just a litle of reverb because it´s Mozart , so , the orchestra is not big and I avoided putting a lot of reverb so that I could get a more natural sound from the software...the size of the orchestra is - string 12,10,8,6,4 ; 1 flute 2 oboes , 2 trumpets , 2 horns!!!
    You may download it from Synful site and put extra reverb as you like!!!
    Leo

Quote Originally Posted by leogardini
    Hey Leo,
    It sounds great! Well, except for all the mad popping? What's that all about? Did you do some pitchbending with AutoTune?

Rick

Senior Member Bruce A. Richardson's Avatar

It's interesting that this piece exposes some artifacts I'd not heard before in Synful. Primarily, I'm not enjoying the repeated tutti chords. They are so similar in charater of attack that they do not convince. This phenomenon is not so obvious in the impressionistic piece you posted earlier.

To my ear, this is one of the more flowing and natural (musical) of the post I've heard on the forum thus far.

The strings seem a little light on "bowing" to me, which gives it a sort of an in-the-next-room effect; and I do see where maybe more of a "round robin" repetitive phrasing would be a good refinement.

But as far as the "performance values" (sorry, couldn't think of a better term at the moment), and the good use of the available tool... and the tool... I'm impressed.