• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: My own creations

Share/Bookmark

My own creations

I am fairly new to music composition and prefer the orchestral portion of this world. I have been doing composition for the past 2-3 years and have finally started into orchestral composition. I have two songs I would like to share with you and I wold like to know what you think of them.

My first composition with GPO is called Likos: The Hunt. Relatively basic but good to start out in Garritan with. And yes, I do realize that there seems to be a little bit too much reverb, but forgive me, I was just starting.
    http://media.putfile.com/Likos-The-Hunt

The latest one that I have released is just simply called TWTChristmas and TWT is the initials for the small software development company I am starting. Just a small cheerful tune.
    http://media.putfile.com/TWTChristmas1

Re: My own creations

Forgive you, CJ?

For such a fine initial showing?

Never, I say, never!

LOL... welcome aboard, CJ, with some great stuff.

You're right -- just like practically every soul in the forum on their first roll-out -- you've got a bit of a brick foot with the reverb on The Hunt... but the material's solid, and that's an easy fix.

TWTChristmas -- make sure you bring this 'round for the next Garritan Christmas album... nice work on this, especially like the fine brass work (and I'm a sucker for bells).

Again, a warm welcome -- and come on back with more, soon!

Good work.

David
    www.DavidSosnowski.com

As you can probably tell from my music, I am one who uses very few dynamics. All I need now is just Garritan Jazz and Big Band and I can finally start composing for my schools concert band, seeing as we have the 3 most common saxes.