• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Real Strings demo.

Share/Bookmark

Real Strings demo.

Hi guys!

I'm relatively new at northernsounds. I would like to say i'm really learning a LOT of things with you guys! Either about businees, sample libraries, or engineering...It's really a pleasure have you all here! I'm leaving my studio owner/engineer/arranger career to start working with composition ,and this contact with you is being really important to increase my knowleadge about the business AND music. Thanks to all!

I'm working on many orchestral pieces (with sample libraries) to put in my site. I would like your feedback about it when done...

But, for while i would like to post an arrangement i did for a small strings sections, recorded for an artist in Brasil, IT'S NOT MIXED YET, but it's reasonable to listen...

http://mp3download.myspace.com/index...n&fid=49770532

It's not a kind of "modern" soundtrack music, but i thought to add some orchestral instruments to the strings to make it more "big orchestra" demo...

Could you all give me some comments please?

Thanks!

P.S You can go at http://www.myspace.com/jacquesmathias3 if the link above doesn't work. The name of the piece is "Zumbi".

Re: Real Strings demo.

The musicality of this piece is wonderful. Very impressive and thanks for sharing.

It also goes to show us all how 'far' we have yet to go with sample strings - as far as evolving tone, expression, etc.

Rob
    Rob Elliott Music
    www.robelliottmusic.com

Thumbs up Re: Real Strings demo.

"I'm leaving my studio owner/engineer/arranger career to start working with composition..."

Yes, quit your day job!

That piece is wonderful! Great stuff! Very expressive! I don't want to make suggestions on how you can make this sound more "big orchestra", because I think it sounds great as is. I just wanted to tell you that your piece was very inspiring.