• Register
  • Help

Topic: something I wrote this afternoon...

Share/Bookmark

something I wrote this afternoon...

I call it "Bittersweet" for solo Violin and Harp... Link
    Mind you, I have never written for harp and before I get to far with it, I should probably get ya'll's opinions of what I have so far. Once again, it is pretty short, but at 1:30 or so, it is a pretty good attempt. Anyway, I look forward to having it torn apart by you all. My expectations are leaning towards the worst case scenario.

Do your worst!!!!

Thanks,

Paul

Re: something I wrote this afternoon...

LOL... really, Paul... what's the worst one could say of this piece?

That you did a fine job with it? (You did.)

An engaging, well rendered, and worthwhile meditation, Paul; good writing for the harp, and very nice handling of the violin in this.

I have the sense we will be hearing much more from you!

David
    www.DavidSosnowski.com
    -

Mr. Sosnowski...

Once again you do me quite the honor...thank you. Writing for the guitar is easy for me (rock'n'roll mind you), all the orchestra stuff is new to me. Sorry if I come across as insecure or trying for a compliment, in reality I am trying for constructive criticism. The compliments are very nice though LOL and might give me a bit more of an ego than your average ROCK GOD...LOL
    Anyway, thank you

Paul

Quote Originally Posted by Prowland
    Mr. Sosnowski...

Once again you do me quite the honor...thank you. Writing for the guitar is easy for me (rock'n'roll mind you), all the orchestra stuff is new to me. Sorry if I come across as insecure or trying for a compliment, in reality I am trying for constructive criticism. The compliments are very nice though LOL and might give me a bit more of an ego than your average ROCK GOD...LOL
    Anyway, thank you

Paul