• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Topic: Flute Solo V Problem

Share/Bookmark

Flute Solo V Problem

Hello all, I'm new to instrument sampling and I'm learning and getting better at it every day, however I'm having one particular issue that I have been stuck on and I cannot seem to resolve. When I use the Flute Solo V sample, all notes I write are detached to the point where 16th notes are not even audible. This is the only GPO sample I have had this problem with thus far. Is there some sort of setting related to this sample that I am overlooking? I am using Sonar 4 and have downloaded the latest GPO patches. Any help is great appreciated. Thanks!

Re: Flute Solo V Problem

Welcome to the forum, Gerky!!
    This happens when the polyphony is set to "1", which is the default load polyphony. It's good to have polyphony set higher, pretty much anything more than 1 will do it.
    Most 'solo' instruments (as opposed to plr instruments) load at 1 polyphony. Be sure to raise it up.

-Chris

Quote Originally Posted by cptexas
    This happens when the polyphony is set to "1", which is the default load polyphony. It's good to have polyphony set higher, pretty much anything more than 1 will do it.
    Most 'solo' instruments (as opposed to plr instruments) load at 1 polyphony. Be sure to raise it up.
    I very much disagree with this sentiment.

In order to use the legato function, the polyphony must be set to 1. That is why 1 is the default value.

I don't have any problems with the solo flute. Perhaps you could try re-loading the instrument.
    - Jamie Kowalski

All Hands Music - Kowalski on the web
    The Ear Is Always Correct - Writings on composition

Quote Originally Posted by Skysaw
    I very much disagree with this sentiment.

In order to use the legato function, the polyphony must be set to 1. That is why 1 is the default value.

I don't have any problems with the solo flute. Perhaps you could try re-loading the instrument.
    Really?