• Register
  • Help

Topic: Symphony No. 1 (Mvt. 1- Largo Misterioso) - Revised

Share/Bookmark

Symphony No. 1 (Mvt. 1- Largo Misterioso) - Revised

Here's my first movement of a symphony I'm working on. Made revisions and took etLux's solution and altered the ending (for better or worse, but I honestly disliked the original ending I had). I've started the second movement, so that'll be finished soon. (it feels good to have a whole lot more RAM )

Comments/suggestions are gladly excepted. I'm still no expert at GPO, so...

Note: It's still considerably long... <_<

Click on...

Symphony No. 1 (Mvt. 1- Largo Misterioso)

... from here:

http://cata.dmusic.com/

-Cata
    ♪♪♪♪ CâTå ♪♪♪♪

Re: Symphony No. 1 (Mvt. 1- Largo Misterioso) - Revised

wow, I love the beginning, a dark thunderous (ouch, should have lowered the volume lolz). Some parts seems empty at the moment. Good job.
    Ke Yang (OMG I'm using mah name)
    Insert Useless Advertisement Here

My Work List With GPO

Note: You might have noticed there's nothing there, yet. Massive editing going on.

very moody beginning, sounds good. At the first climax, around 1:00, you could certainly do more with orchestration. In particular, perhaps anticipate the sound of the flute and maybe the other woodwinds along with the tam-tam? Then at 3:40 or so, do the same thing by adding the string sound as an anticipation to the changed music?

The slow pace of everything works ok sitting in front of a computer listening; not sure about how it would work in a concert hall -- but hopefully you'll find out!