• Register
  • Help

Topic: JABB arrived - thank you!

Share/Bookmark

JABB arrived - thank you!

Over all JABB sounds very good. I like it.

While browsing content I think I found a couple of problems too.

The rhodes has a funny buzzing sound when notes are sustained.
    Strike a loud low-register chord and hold it, maybe press the sustain pedal and play some more notes. After a while a buzzing sound becomes pretty evident, and fades out slower than the notes. The buzz cuts off when you release the chord (or sustain pedal). Hmmm?

The other thing was that there were some kind of looping problems with a couple of samples
    - a high mid note in a flugelhorn had a click (at a loop point)
    - I think it was one of the trumpets that had different sounding sample (as if it as from a different trumpet).

However JABB was what I was hoping for! Respect!

Finally, maybe I need to tell you that I am not a pro (not by any standard!) so
    what I say should be read through a good quality "amateur says" -filter.

regards,
    edgehill
    Last edited by edgehill; 12-06-2005 at 03:22 AM. Reason: typos, typos
    edgehill@**REMOVETHIS**mbnet.fi
    DAW & other equipment! | Take a peek!

Re: JABB arrived - thank you!

The rhodes has a funny buzzing sound when notes are sustained.
    Strike a loud low-register chord and hold it, maybe press the sustain pedal and play some more notes. After a while a buzzing sound becomes pretty evident, and fades out slower than the notes. The buzz cuts off when you release the chord (or sustain pedal). Hmmm?
    I imagine this is a 'feature' of the sound of an amped Rhodes

Quote Originally Posted by edgehill
    The rhodes has a funny buzzing sound when notes are sustained. Strike a loud low-register chord and hold it, maybe press the sustain pedal and play some more notes. After a while a buzzing sound becomes pretty evident, and fades out slower than the notes. The buzz cuts off when you release the chord (or sustain pedal). Hmmm?