• Register
  • Help

Topic: JABB and Finale 2006a -no sound ??

Share/Bookmark

JABB and Finale 2006a -no sound ??

Well, I got the JABB today and got it installed and registered with minimal hassle, I can see it on my computer in Finale 2006a, I can select and load the Kontakt players, but:

I get no sound on playback ..

( and yes, I have read the manual )

I noticed in the dropdown menus an option for "notation" ..should I be loading the players through this option in order for the JABB to read the Finale score?

any help would be appreciated as I am NOT a technoid... I'm a technically frustrated composer type!

Re: JABB and Finale 2006a -no sound ??

Try using the setup wizard to create a score using JBB instruments on a test file. By using the wizard, everything gets setup correctly. If you can't hear sounds thru that file, then I suspect that something went wrong with the install.

Double-check that you indeed have Finale 2006a. (you need the update to use JBB) Make sure you've installed the notation version of JBB and use it when using Finale.

Jeff

Sorry for the double post, heres my "progress " (?) so far :

Finale 2006 a and JABB ..no sound?

Well, I got the JABB today and got it installed and registered with minimal hassle, I can see it on my computer in Finale 2006a, I can select and load the Kontakt players, but:

I get no sound on playback ..

( and yes, I have read the manual )

I noticed in the dropdown menus an option for "notation" ..should I be loading the players through this option in order for the JABB to read the Finale score?

any help would be appreciated as I am NOT a technoid... I'm a technically frustrated composer type!
    Join Date: Jul 2005 | Location: Bellingham WA | Posts: 12 | | | Reply |
    Author Topic: Re: JABB Tutorials?
    Craig Ramseur

Posted: 12-01-2005, 05:02 PM | | Quote
    When you play, roll up your mod wheel...it controls the volume.

>>> ( did that -pk )
    If you're doing what I think you're doing, yes