• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: BOY OH BOY!

Share/Bookmark

BOY OH BOY!

Did we just get hit by lightning? Ha! Blew the whole electrical system off line! Good thang we have a massive diesel engine generator. Man, what a hit outside near or on the service units across the road. Hope no one was doing anything too important on his or her PC's.
    Styxx

Smile Re: BOY OH BOY!

Quote Originally Posted by Styxx
    Did we just get hit by lightning? Ha! Blew the whole electrical system off line! Good thang we have a massive diesel engine generator. Man, what a hit outside near or on the service units across the road. Hope no one was doing anything too important on his or her PC's.
    Well, it is a most excellent thing that you are still around to tell us about it.

Re: BOY OH BOY!

True story: When I was a freshman at NYU, there was a random brownout on the block that my dorm was located. This happened a little after midnight during finals week. Practically EVERYBODY in the dorm was on their computers writing term papers. When the power went out, there was the sudden sound of literally hundreds of simultaneous groans, shocked gasps, "oh sh-t"s and "what the f--k"s (I was one of them). I've always wondered what that must have sounded like to someone walking by on the sidewalk... I would have given a million dollars to have a microphone running at that moment.

chris.

Quote Originally Posted by CallMeZoot