• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Topic: Kurzweil 2500 vs. Art Vista's VGP

Share/Bookmark

Kurzweil 2500 vs. Art Vista's VGP

How do the piano sounds from a Kurzweil 2500 compare to the piano sounds from Art Vista's VGP?

(I have the VGP and am enjoying recording with it, but the local recording studio has a Kurzweil 2500 and tells me that it is "the best." I don't know enough to make an informed decision. Either way, I'm not planning on spending $45 per hour to go record on the Kurzweil when I can use the VGP at my house, but I am curious now.)

While I'm posting, I'd also add that I am experiencing very faint pops and clicks, randomly, when I play. I'm very new to all this and have never done anything like it before. When I first started I didn't even hear them but about the third day I said to myself, "Oh! That's what they're talking about!" Very subtle. Can anyone recommend a primer on how I go about exorcising these little buggers? (I know you can't detail it all in a thread, but perhaps send me to a web site or another thread?)

Thanks,

Sam

Re: Kurzweil 2500 vs. Art Vista's VGP

Quote Originally Posted by samhoff
    How do the piano sounds from a Kurzweil 2500 compare to the piano sounds from Art Vista's VGP?

(I have the VGP and am enjoying recording with it, but the local recording studio has a Kurzweil 2500 and tells me that it is "the best." I don't know enough to make an informed decision. Either way, I'm not planning on spending $45 per hour to go record on the Kurzweil when I can use the VGP at my house, but I am curious now.)

Sam
    There is no "the best" piano samples. The best pipano samples are the one that YOU feel suits your music best. If you like VGP, use it!
    Worra
    SampleTekk

Arf, arf, arf...

Quote Originally Posted by Worra
    There is no "the best" piano samples. The best pipano samples are the one that YOU feel suits your music best. If you like VGP, use it!