• Register
  • Help

Topic: Thirsting for Giga Knowledge

Share/Bookmark

Thirsting for Giga Knowledge

Hi everyone. Well for the last few months I went through the process of having a DAW built for me and at least in the beginning, I like the system. But here's my thing: I am not new to music (playing over 35 years), I am not new to music production on hardware work stations (like Triton), but I am completely new to Gigastudio. Of course I will be delving heartily into the manual that came with the product but I am wondering if there's something out there, like some kind of tutorial book or DVD that will help me get more up to speed? I see that a multi-DVD tutorial was developed some time ago (2002) but I'm concerned that it's too old and will confuse me due to changes in the product since that time.

What do you guys think? Short of giving me the standard response of 'dive in' and you'll learn, which I agree with, but it's a difficult way to learn. I also have Sonar 4 PE and there are tons of books written to guide you all the way through learning the product.

Any ideas?

Thanks ......... Rob

Re: Thirsting for Giga Knowledge

There is a book oming out for giga 3 called Gigastudio Mastery. That may be what you seek.

Also a DVD. Here's a thread from VSL on the topic.

http://www.vsl.co.at/en-us/69/128/33.vsl

Thanks all. I read the VSL thread. It sounds like it's not long coming now. I look forward to having it available.

Rob

Quote Originally Posted by goldberg96
    What do you guys think? Short of giving me the standard response of 'dive in' and you'll learn, which I agree with, but it's a difficult way to learn.