• Register
  • Help

Topic: Sibelius questions...

Share/Bookmark

Question Sibelius questions...

Hey,

I'm very new to Sibelius with GPO and I'm stuck on a few issues...

1.) I have the GPO Plugin for Sibelius to make crescendos and decrescendos, and it seems to work well for all instruments except percussion. It has no effect on percussion. I've tried everything I know to do about but nothing seems to work, is there an alternate way to make percussion instruments crescendo and decrescendo?

2.) I've noticed that with Sibelius the instruments are all in the key of C, even B flat Clarinets and F Horns, this isn't much of a GPO question, but is there anyway I can fix these to the right key?

3.) This is probably gonna seem like a stupid question because I'm a newbie at GPO, but I'm completely clueless on how to switch to different kinds of instruments (like from Violins Lush to Violins Trills) I've looked into how to properly incorporate trills, pizzicatos, etc. into my pieces with GPO.. but I still remain clueless on how to do it in Sibelius 3.

If anyone can help me with some or all of these issues, it would be greatly appreciated!

If anyone can help me out with any of these issues it would be greatly appreciated.

Re: Sibelius questions...

Quote Originally Posted by Brandon S.
    Hey,

I'm very new to Sibelius with GPO and I'm stuck on a few issues...

1.) I have the GPO Plugin for Sibelius to make crescendos and decrescendos, and it seems to work well for all instruments except percussion. It has no effect on percussion. I've tried everything I know to do about but nothing seems to work, is there an alternate way to make percussion instruments crescendo and decrescendo?

2.) I've noticed that with Sibelius the instruments are all in the key of C, even B flat Clarinets and F Horns, this isn't much of a GPO question, but is there anyway I can fix these to the right key?