• Register
  • Help

Topic: Audio problems with tracktion

Share/Bookmark

Audio problems with tracktion

Hello, I'm new to Tracktion 2 as well as Garritan Personal Orchestra, both of which I recently purchased. I can get tracktion to play back midi files via GPO without a problem, but when I try to export into audio it does nothing (supposedly a progress bar should appear... I see one flash briefly showing no progress before going away). To give more information that might help identify the problem, I'm currently using a G4 iBook 1.33 Ghz 512 MB RAM Mac OS 10.4... to get GPO to play through Tracktion I use GPO studio... I thought it would be able to go through GPO directly without GPO studio but I couldn't get Tracktion to find GPO itself... using studio tracktion plays everything back alright. Assuming I needed to use GPO directly, I reinstalled the GPO VST from the GPO disk... now when I try to scan for plug-ins, Tracktion finds it but gives me an error and crashes. Anyone have suggestions? I posted about this on a tracktion forum but couldn't get any answers that helped, so I'm posting here on the chance that its a problem involving GPO and not tracktion.

Re: Audio problems with tracktion

Quote Originally Posted by JaredC