• Register
  • Help

Topic: Very newbish question, I would suppose...

Share/Bookmark

Very newbish question, I would suppose...

Hello everyone. New here, as you can see...=P

Anyways, I'm very new to GPO, and I have a question about recording pieces...

OK, so I've got a piece finished... It's about...eh... 7 minutes...

So... I go on 'bout recording it... And after I finish recording it, I would want to share it, right? Let people critique it, give me more tips... After all, this is my first attempt using GPO.

However... the file size is whopping 70 MG... Very large for a file for a 7 minute piece, right?

So, here's the problem... I can't find a free web host that can support and upload that large of a file... So... can anybody suggest how I could make the file smaller? (using the GPO studio record funtion, 16 bit) Or can anybody tell me a free web host that can upload large files like these?

Thanks in advance (and also, sorry if this is such a very amateur-ish question. I'm very new to this <_<)

Re: Very newbish question, I would suppose...

Quote Originally Posted by Cataclysm
    Hello everyone. New here, as you can see...=P

Anyways, I'm very new to GPO, and I have a question about recording pieces...

OK, so I've got a piece finished... It's about...eh... 7 minutes...

So... I go on 'bout recording it... And after I finish recording it, I would want to share it, right? Let people critique it, give me more tips... After all, this is my first attempt using GPO.

However... the file size is whopping 70 MG... Very large for a file for a 7 minute piece, right?

So, here's the problem... I can't find a free web host that can support and upload that large of a file... So... can anybody suggest how I could make the file smaller? (using the GPO studio record funtion, 16 bit) Or can anybody tell me a free web host that can upload large files like these?

Thanks in advance (and also, sorry if this is such a very amateur-ish question. I'm very new to this <_<)