• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Done with SIbelius switching to Finale

Share/Bookmark

Done with SIbelius switching to Finale

As the title says I was a diehard sibelius fan, but after seeing what Finale 2006 can do, im sold. Just placed the order it should be here within a few days. n e tips on getting started??? Considering I have never used Finale before n e tips would be greatly appreciated.

Re: Done with SIbelius switching to Finale

Since this is your first Finale purchase, you should be getting some tutorials along with your install discs. If you go through them you should pick up the basics pretty quickly.

And visit the Finale forum at http://forum.makemusic.com/ You'll find a lot of help there.
    Dan Powers
    www.danielpowers.info

"It's easier to be a composer than it is to compose."
    --Ray Luke (1928-2010)

Was your decision based on the MIDI / Performance side of things, or were there other features that influenced your decision?

-JF

Quote Originally Posted by JonFairhurst
    Was your decision based on the MIDI / Performance side of things, or were there other features that influenced your decision?

-JF
    it was based on a lot of different reasons. First Sibelius is great. The controls are easy and its very user friendly. But its a pain in the but to set up GPO and VSL and I love using them both. Also after hearing the human playback option on finale 2006 I was blown away. I want to compose thats my main goal. Finale seems to be the software that a lot of companies out there use. So thats another factor. Sibelius just got left in the dust in my mind. It took me a while to make the decision but Finale 2006 just seems a whole lot better than Sibelius 4. The only thing that Sibelius 4 has that I wish Finale had was the video, other than that FInale just seems like the better program. NO?

Quote Originally Posted by Struggler06
    ...Finale just seems like the better program. NO?