• Register
  • Help

Topic: Problem with Gigastudio 3 and Cubase SX

Share/Bookmark

Angry Problem with Gigastudio 3 and Cubase SX

I'm using integrated audio card and so I've to use Gigastudio 3 in re-wire with cubase sx. The problem is that when I play a MIDI track with Giga the time (beat) is not regular, like the two applications were not syncronized, some times there is an anticipation (or a delay) on beat...With other applications like halion 3 (even with the same sounds imported) I don't have these problems.....so I don't think the problem is my PC.....may be some midi settings.....but I tried to change sync and MIDI parameters without any success....maybe I forgot something (I'm not an expert of MIDI)....watching the MIDI control window in giga studio I see that note on-off signal are not regular, example:

playing at 60

I'm going to be crazy with this problem.....
    Thanks for help

My PC: P4 3,2 ghz (ht off), 1gb ddr400dualch, 7200rpm sata drive, integrated sound card Realtek HD

....and sorry for my english ; )

Re: Problem with Gigastudio 3 and Cubase SX

Had the same problem. Changing the Master ASIO Driver in Devices/Device Setup/VST Audiobay in Cubase solved the problem.

Quote Originally Posted by gs
    Had the same problem. Changing the Master ASIO Driver in Devices/Device Setup/VST Audiobay in Cubase solved the problem.
    Ok, thank you....I've only integrated audio and I'm using ASIO Directx, any hope to solve the problem for me? To use mme sems to me not the best options......

I think you must buy a good soundcard first one from M-audio or even better a RME soundcard will solve alot problems for you! Asio direct-x drivers are not the best ones for making music! Huge latency anyway, the brandnames i mentioned will write and stay up to date with drivers working smoothly (ahuum) with apps like GS and cubase SX.

Goodluck.

Quote Originally Posted by Resident