• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast

Topic: Which is the EASIEST Orchestral Sample Library to Use?

Share/Bookmark

Which is the EASIEST Orchestral Sample Library to Use?

Hi everyone!

I know that is a pretty broad question, but I am trying to find a library that I can use easily. I am not a professional film scorer, nor do I intend to engage in complex midi orchestration. However, I am looking for realistic samples (and thus have decided to spend a little more than say simply use SampleTank orchestra sounds). I am a singer-songwriter and am likely to use orchestral sounds fairly sparingly in the arrangements, but I would like them to be realistic.

I actually bought EWQL Gold during the Dec/Jan group buy but still haven't installed it in my computer as I am going to get a new one soon and did not need to use Gold for the past 6 months. And frankly I wonder if I'll ever want to use sweeping Hollywood-sounding samples in my songs! I just couldn't resist the group buy.

Reading the Gold manual and getting into a headache with key-switching in Kompakt (I also have Kontakt), I was wondering if something like the Miroslav Philharmonik might actually be more user-friendly, since it is all in one dedicated engine. Or perhaps the new Motu Symphonic Instrument. Do experienced users here think they would be easier to use? The GPO ensemble builder looks tempting for my purposes (I don't need a 40 piece orchestra) but again it uses Kontakt.

The idea is (if recommended) to sell my copy of EWQL Gold and get the Miroslav or Motu if it makes sense.

Any opinions would be welcome and appreciated.

Many thanks in advance!

Len
    www.lenmusic.com

Re: Which is the EASIEST Orchestral Sample Library to Use?

I would keep your eye out on AMP:

http://fx-max.com/amp.html

For those of us who have trouble tinkering with articulations for hours on end