• Register
  • Help

Topic: Loading Art Vista Virtual Grand into Kontakt 2

Share/Bookmark

Loading Art Vista Virtual Grand into Kontakt 2

I've been working with the Art Vista Virtual Grand Diana Krall Style X.nki, and like it very much. I've tried loading it into Kontakt 2 (2.0.2.007 to be exact) and seem to be getting the sustain pedal sounds, even when note using the hold pedal. (The instrument loads fine into Kontakt 1.5, but I want to use Kontakt 2).

So, how do I "turn off" the pedal sounds in Kontakt 2? I suspect that I have to delete something in the group editor, but the question is what?

Thanks,

Lawrence
    Melodialworks Music
    Music for Relaxation and Inspiration
    www.lawrencelougheed.com

Re: Loading Art Vista Virtual Grand into Kontakt 2

Anyone having success loading into K2?
    Melodialworks Music
    www.lawrencelougheed.com

Quote Originally Posted by Lougheed
    Lawrence,
    Sorry I won't be much help. I'm not good with the K2 editing yet.
    I do have version 2.0.2.007 though, and today I recieved my Art Vista Pianos.
    After playing a bit with the standalone unit, I then opened K2 standalone and loaded the D. Krall Style X............The sustain pedal behaves normally.
    Every patch so far seems to be perfect.
    I also tested with K2 as a vsti in SX......same results.

Hmmmm, don't know what's up with that.

Excellent pianos!!!!!

Just to be clear, the sustain pedal works properly when the piano is loaded into Kontakt 2.

What is happening - I THINK - is that the pedal noise/sounds samples are somehow being loaded/triggered. In fact this happens when you play certain notes on the keyboard, without actually even using the hold pedal.

(These samples are located in the Virtual Grand Piano Library/Instruments/Sustain Pedal Sounds folder).

Lawrence
    Melodialworks Music
    www.lawrencelougheed.com

Yes, the sustain(hold) pedal is working perfectly in K2.