• Register
  • Help

Topic: GPO not recognised by Sibelius as a device

Share/Bookmark

GPO not recognised by Sibelius as a device

Hi

Newbie here. Just pruchased GPO yesterday. I have looked throughout the forum & FAQs before posting my query.
    My query is: Why won't Sibelius recognise GPO Studio #s 1, 2, etc as a device?
    I have the Kontakt player working and loading samples.
    I have GPO studio working in Cubase.
    But for reasons unknown to me GPOStudio is not listed as a Player Device in Sibelius.

I have seen a similar message from 2003 already about in the Sibelius Helpcentre forum, See the thread:
    " Help! problems on setting up GPO
    Posted by - Kevin W. on 08 Jun 03:54PM "

2nd Questioin: That user sorted out his problem by going into GPO Studio Settings>Preferences and setting the buffer size to the same value as his ASIO sound card.

However, is this referring to an older version of GPO Studio? I don't even see an interface to access GPO studio that has a "Settings>Preferences".

Thanks for any advice for a frustrated newbie.

Mike

Re: GPO not recognised by Sibelius as a device

Quote Originally Posted by mikeb
    Hi

Newbie here. Just pruchased GPO yesterday. I have looked throughout the forum & FAQs before posting my query.
    But for reasons unknown to me GPOStudio is not listed as a Player Device in Sibelius.

I have seen a similar message from 2003 already about in the Sibelius Helpcentre forum, See the thread:

2nd Questioin: That user sorted out his problem by going into GPO Studio Settings>Preferences and setting the buffer size to the same value as his ASIO sound card.

However, is this referring to an older version of GPO Studio? I don't even see an interface to access GPO studio that has a "Settings>Preferences".

Mike
    Basic question: did you load GPO before opening Sibelius? I don't mean to be patronizing, but that is usally the first (mis) step.

R. Pearl