• Register
  • Help

Topic: Help with playback - newbie!

Share/Bookmark

Smile Help with playback - newbie!

Hi, i'm a newbie to GPO, and i was hoping someone might be able to help me with a little problem i'm having, (probably simple) so i apologise in advance.

I've just started using GPO with Sibelius 3, and i'm trying to get playback a solo piano piece, everything is fine until it gets to a fast section, where the note timing on the playback starts to stutter almost, i can't seem to get it to play back as its written.

If i playback just through sibelius without GPO its fine.

Also, when it plays back certain pieces, GPO resets the volume on the player to a level, usually quite high, causing it to get distorted in loud passages. how can i change this.

go easy on me, i'm only learning!
    thanks in advance

Re: Help with playback - newbie!

i forgot to mention,

i'm using WinXp 2500+mhz
    1gb ram

I don't know about the stuttering, although it sounds like your processor can't keep up. Are you using the dry samples? Don't use the wet samples, since they are very processor hungry.

Now the distortion. In the player options, make sure Use std. CC#7 / CC#10 volume and pan is unchecked (dark green). GPO controlls volume (and timbre) by means of CC#1 (modulation).