• Register
  • Help

Topic: Need help getting started

Share/Bookmark

Need help getting started

sponsored links

***Advertisments***
    I am trying to finish getting the last of my items I'll need for a home recording studio. I have my samples, I have my sounds Gigastudio samples, GPO, several EWQL Kompact players, controller, etc... Now I need suggestions as to what do I need for sequencing or recording my music. It will be on PC. I have no experience with anything out there I have only sequenced on my keyboard in the past with built on 3.5 floppy drive and the 16 channel track it had built on but I'm trying to modernize my set up. Any help would be much appriciated. Also can anyone let me know if they have had good results importing data from Giga studio over to kontact? I have had bad luck with GS and drivers I'm not sure if I want to upgrade or get kontact instead. Thanks again!

Seth
    I do not regret the things I've done, but those I was unable to do.

Re: Need help getting started

What sort of music do you write?

Hi Bill, my music is orchestrated, some of it is just piano, and I also have made some techno type songs in the past. I usually have 4-15 tracks at any given time that I layer on top of each other. Not quite into the high double digets that people like Zimmer or Horner might have. I have 2 computers to use but was having issues with one and have toned everything down to the one system curently. Thanks again

Seth
    I do not regret the things I've done, but those I was unable to do.

I am trying to finish getting the last of my items I'll need for a home recording studio. I have my samples, I have my sounds Gigastudio samples, GPO, several EWQL Kompact players, controller, etc... Now I need suggestions as to what do I need for sequencing or recording my music.