• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: GPO Studio + Cakewalk

Share/Bookmark

GPO Studio + Cakewalk = Trouble?

Hi

I am new to GPO, and obviously new to the forums, so please forgive me if I ask any questions that seem to have somewhat obvious answers.

Today I installed my GPO, and have been playing around with it using the bundled Cubasis and Overture SE, but decided that they were both a bit too complicated for today's rather impatient mood, and moved on to attempting to use GPO with Cakewalk Music Creator 2003, with which I have a bit of familiarity.

I noticed, however, that when I am constructing a piece (I use the notation editor), and go to play it back, the mod wheel on the kontakt player in GPO studio resets itself to the lowest level every time I hit stop, or play to the end of whatever piece I am working on. Strangely (to my mind, at least), the piano track volume is not affected by this, whereas the cello track volume is, even though the modwheel will turn down on both.

I tend to compose one or two notes at a time, slowly arranging them little by little until I get the sound I'm looking for, and I've got to say that it's awfully annoying to have to open up the GPO studio, select the kontakt player, and turn up the modwheel every single time I change something and then want to hear it again.

Is there some way I can prevent it from doing this?

Until a few minutes ago, I did not know how to create a midi file in Cubasis, so I do not know if the same behavior is present there. Maybe I should just grit my teeth and learn Cubasis?

Thank you for any help you can give.

Re: GPO Studio + Cakewalk = Trouble?

Quote Originally Posted by hepcatzeppo
    Hi

I am new to GPO, and obviously new to the forums, so please forgive me if I ask any questions that seem to have somewhat obvious answers.