• Register
  • Help

Topic: SOUNDS AND TRANSPOSE LIVE

Share/Bookmark

SOUNDS AND TRANSPOSE LIVE

Hi,

I am quite new to Kontakt (coming from Halion & GIGA), that seems to bee enough stable to be used live.
    I'd like to konw if using scripts is it possible to programm a sort of "play list" in order to change easily and quickly the instument assigned for each midi channel (2 midi channels) and the transpose value.

thanks,

Pippo

Re: SOUNDS AND TRANSPOSE LIVE

I don't know of any way to have the KSP change MIDI channels per se. However, you can effectively select which group is active. So, if you wanted to build a hybrid instrument that layered all the instruments you were interested in, and you put each individual instrument in its own group, you could then write a script to select the desired instrument by simply selecting its group. That in turn could be triggered by the MIDI controller of your choice. However, you could also do this sort of thing in K2 itself without involving the KSP. In this case you would use the Group start capability provided by K2.
    Big Bob (aka Wonderful Bob)

thanks, Big Bob,

I'll go further in group using....

What about key transpose to assign for each tune of my play list ?

There should be a script in order to pre-assign to each tune of a play list a group and a key transpose in order to play live easily without programming the key transpose from the master keyboard ??

tks

Pippo

Question Re: SOUNDS AND TRANSPOSE LIVE

Key transposition is easy to do with the KSP. But, before I can tell you whether or not the KSP can do precisely what you want, you will have to be more precise about it. Simply saying that you want something sort of like a playlist is not sufficient. Try to state exactly what you want in detail, the more detail the better.

I use Kontakt to play live (on stage).

The midi input come from 2 masterkeyboard (midi ch 1 and midi ch 2).

During the concert we play several songs and for each song i need to define: