• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: The Craft (part 1)

Share/Bookmark

The Craft (part 1)

just so you guys don't think all i write is sap...i wrote "the craft" last year...the GPO rendering isn't perfect...string effects not supported by GPO are missing so i tried to do my best in that regard...i imported the congas from a basic yamaha soft synth...there are also some portamentos missing which i didn't know how to do at the time in finale (still have trouble with it )...if you don't wanna listen to the whole thing, at least listen to the last 2 minutes (the best part)...so anyway - part one!:

http://joshuavinci.150m.com/the%20cr...%201%20mp3.mp3

Re: The Craft (part 1)

Josh - I believe this is my first time listening to any of your compositions, I think. I honestly don't remember. . . At the very least I don't recall anything written by you sounding "sappy".

I enjoyed this piece! I like this genre/style of composition. It held my interest. From a sequencing point of view. . . really, really excellent work. Your sequencing seemed to capture the essence of your composition.

Nice work! Thank you for sharing. Looking forward to hearing more of your works! Even the "sappy" ones!

Ted
    Music and humor are healthy for the soul.

Josh,

I realy enjoyed this piece. It's getting another listen right now

I've never realy tried writing anything in this style before, but listening to "the craft" makes me want to give it a go. Very inspiring. I think this would go so well on a film like Alien.

Cant wait to hear part 2!!

Richard

Josh:

Very well written and an excellent choice of instruments for a modern score. You are right when you say the last two minutes are the best. They show mature writing and the textures are marvelous.

I enjoyed listening because of the built-in anticipation of what should happen next. It keeps the listener very interested. Lastly, your skill with GPO makes this piece come to life. Very enjoyable.

John