• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Topic: All you Mac users, Question?

Share/Bookmark

Question All you Mac users, Question?

Since my 19 year old daughter has decided to become a composer (and hopefully take her dad off the hook ) She is used to a Mac and well, I have no experience with GPO and Overture with Macs unless it comes with fries.
    Actually, several questions - What should we look for in a system configuration (ya see how I have no clue!) Hard drive, ram, sound card and whatever?
    I am sure this will be on going so bare with me here (or there).
    For starters I think she has one of those plastic bubble type Macs. Is that exceptable or do we need to start from scratch?
    Styxx

Re: All you Mac users, Question?

Quote Originally Posted by Styxx
    Since my 19 year old daughter has decided to become a composer (and hopefully take her dad off the hook ) She is used to a Mac and well, I have no experience with GPO and Overture with Macs unless it comes with fries.
    Actually, several questions - What should we look for in a system configuration (ya see how I have no clue!) Hard drive, ram, sound card and whatever?
    For starters I think she has one of those plastic bubble type Macs. Is that exceptable or do we need to start from scratch?