• Register
  • Help

Topic: Another lil song

Share/Bookmark

Another lil song

Hi,

I am still very new at this ;p I dont know how to do change of volume etc yet ;( I JUST got my midi keyboard and I cant even configure the mod wheel or anything hehe. I wrote this song all in sebilius then just put instrument on it without change anything since I am not sure how to modify dynamics etc yet.

http://www.rentgame.ca/song/toune10.mp3

Thanks for comments

Re: Another lil song

Quote Originally Posted by Saldor
    Hi,

I am still very new at this ;p I dont know how to do change of volume etc yet ;( I JUST got my midi keyboard and I cant even configure the mod wheel or anything hehe. I wrote this song all in sebilius then just put instrument on it without change anything since I am not sure how to modify dynamics etc yet.

http://www.rentgame.ca/song/toune10.mp3

Thanks for comments
    Hey SALDOR,
    Compositionally, this is a wonderful piece - it does need the polishing you mentioned, but as it stands, it is a wonderfully written piece of music. Besides adjusting the modulation (dynamics), you might also want to add legato (sustain pedal) data to your score so that many of the instruments are smoother and more realistic sounding.

Thanks for sharing!! I would love to hear this piece after you have added the dynamics and legato!!!

Jerry
    MacBook Pro Intel Core 2 Duo 2.5ghz 4GB Ram OSX 10.5.8
    Korg TritonLe & MAudio Oxygen 8
    T3, Logic 9, DP7, K2, GPO4, Strad, Gofriller, C&MB, Finale 2010

My Website!
    New Film Scores!
    Also, Ever think about having your very own personal documentary? See my new Website!
    http://www.mylegacyfilm.com

Quote Originally Posted by Jerry W.
    Hey SALDOR,