• Register
  • Help

Topic: weird problem with GPO Studio and Sibelius 3.1.3

Share/Bookmark

Question weird problem with GPO Studio and Sibelius 3.1.3

Hi there,
    I´ve got a really weird problem with GPO Studio and Sibelius 3.1.3.

I wanted to test GPO with Sibelius using just three instruments: Bass drum, snare and flute.

Settings are:
    bass drum GPO Player 1 channel 1
    snare GPO Player 1 channel 2
    flute GPO Player 1 channel 3

bot are exactly assinged in GPO and Sibelius...but I can only hear the flute if I playback the score.

In Windows Mixer I can hear (using button "test") flute and snare.
    Snare can´t be heared while playing the score.
    Bass drum doesn´t work at all (no sound while playing or even in the windows mixer of Sibelius) even all channels are assigned correctly.

Does anybody know what to do?

Thanks
    marco

Re: weird problem with GPO Studio and Sibelius 3.1.3

I am pretty new to GPO myself, but I also use Sibelius 3.1.3 and have been playing around with the setup. First, there are two issues to check - the fact that GPO uses Mod wheel controller for volume (which Sibelius does not) and the actual mapping of the sounds on the keyboard.