• Register
  • Help

Topic: drum advice needed

Share/Bookmark

drum advice needed

I'm new to the samples world and want to start out with a bang. I currently use my Roland TD-10 / V-drum kit to input through midi and compose using Cubase 5 on my 9600 Power Mac. I'm currently working on buying a G5 system running Logic 6 Pro and would like to use samples instead of the stock TD-10 sounds. What would you guys recommend? I'm looking for basically a better sounding TD-10: Cymbals, toms, snare, kick, maybe some percussion or cool strange effect stuff, but the main focus is good quality drum kit sounds (no loops). Any ideas?

Also, is it possible to have the sampler trigger via the v-drum pads? Will their be any lag or delay?

Re: drum advice needed

Stormdrum.

It's got loads of sampled kits in addition to huge percussion ensemles and sampled electronic percussion kits too. It has to be one of the most functional synths in my arsenal.

Thank you Mr. Froggie I checked it out and it loks cool, only the loops seem like a waste to me (drumming for eight years cancells the need). Also, how good are the sounds? I'm mainly interested in the drum kit sounds, but all the exotic instruments are a big plus! Any more options or opinions?

SCARBEE IMPERIAL DRUMS

SCARBEE IMPERIAL DRUMS

SCARBEE IMPERIAL DRUMS

SCARBEE IMPERIAL DRUMS!
    Alan Lastufka | www.BelaDMedia.com
    Producer/Artistic Design | Content Producer

20 Things

Thumbs up Re: drum advice needed

Quote Originally Posted by Alan Lastufka
    SCARBEE IMPERIAL DRUMS

SCARBEE IMPERIAL DRUMS

SCARBEE IMPERIAL DRUMS

SCARBEE IMPERIAL DRUMS!
    Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Stirfry,