• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Topic: My 2 cents

Share/Bookmark

My 2 cents

sponsored links

***Advertisments***
    I am pretty new to northernsounds and I am here because I was directed to East West\'s forum when I bought EWQLSO. So maybe that makes me bias, but I don\'t think so. I love the sounds. I own the vast majority of orchestra samples and find EWQLSO to be my favorite ones. I am a little suprised to see Nick\'s reaction to some of the posts. I thought he would be more classy than that. But, it seems to me like he is the only developer who is directly posting things. I was very suprised to find out that Mr. Z6 is on Gary Garritan\'s team. To me, it is the same if Gary Garritan comes on here and says bad things, or one of his employees. It looked like Mr. Garritan sent out his troops to attack east West, to me. I earn a living as a composer in Los Angeles and don\'t pretend to know everything, but I have noticed that often times viewpoints here are somewhat surrealistic. No one, that I know, likes Garritan\'s strings, probably because they don\'t have any vibrato or pizazz. We all use SI and now EWQLSO. But at northernsounds, he seems to be king. It\'s interesting to me.
    A while ago, I got really angry when I forked out $1000 for GOS and heard that it was not recorded at the Lincoln Center. I\'m also a little peaved that East West is releasing cheap versions. I thought they weren\'t going to do that. So maybe they are all a bunch of rip off artists? But I guess I should just be grateful for the tools.

Re: My 2 cents

I never liked GOS either.

Originally posted by delfburg:
    I was very suprised to find out that Mr. Z6 is on Gary Garritan\'s team.
    <font size=\"2\" face=\"Verdana, Arial\">You\'ll be amazed to find out who is involved where here if you ever can...

PatS